Blackland Income Growth

The Blackland Income Growth Program seeks to improve the overall agricultural and agri-business economy of Map of the 23 counties included in the B.I.G. areathe blackland area by placing special educational emphasis on the areas of: 1) Soil and water management and conservation; 2) Agricultural enterprise technological and economic adjustment and diversification; 3) Favorable financial and market opportunities for agricultural enterprises; and, 4) Efficient production and marketing of agricultural commodities.

The Blackland Area

The 12 million acre B.I.G. area includes all or part of 23 counties, namely: Bosque, Bell, Burleson, Collin, Coryell, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Falls, Fannin, Grayson, Hill, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Lee, Limestone, McLennan, Milam, Navarro, Rockwall, Tarrant, and Williamson.




Comments are closed.